Wedson Nyirenda has drafted seven Zambia Under-20 stars in his provisional 34-member Chipolopolo side for 2018 FIFA World Cup Group B qualifier doubleheader against Algeria.

Zambia will hosts Algeria on September 2 in Lusaka and will face the Desert Foxes in the return leg on September 5 in Blida.

Striker’s Fashion Sakala and Patson Daka of Spartak Moscow in Russia and Liefering in Austria respectively have made the team.

The other Under-20 stars are midfielders Edward Chilufya of Djurgardens in Sweden, Emmanuel Banda from Belgian Club KV Oostende and Enock Mwepu of Liefering.

Nkana defenders Moses Nyondo and Boston Muchindu complete the Zambia Under-20 list called to senior team.

The seven were part of 2017 U20 AFCON winning team that won the title on home soil last March and went on to reach the
quarterfinals of the 2017 FIFA U20 World Cup in South Korea.

But dropped is captain Rainford Kalaba of TP Mazembe in DR Congo who is also serving a Group B suspension for the home leg but still overlooked for the final leg in Algeria.

Kalaba’s club mate Nathan Sinkala and clubless striker Collins Mbesuma have also been dropped.

Goalkeeper Kennedy Mweene of Mamelodi Sundowns will captain the team.

But Nyirenda has kissed and made up with the Lusaka Dynamos duo of Clatous Chama and Fwayo Tembo whom he dropped recently due to disciplinary issues.

Nyirenda has also added 17 regulars members from the team that played in all four matches of Zambia’s successful race to the 2018 CHAN finals in Kenya next January.

The team goes into camp this Sunday in Lusaka ahead of the match at National Heroes Stadium.

Zambia are 3rd in Group on 1 point, tied with Algeria and are two points behind 2nd placed Cameroon and a further five points adrift of leaders Nigeria.

GOALKEEPERS: Kennedy Mweene (Mamelodi Sundowns,South Africa), Toaster Nsabata (Zanaco), Allan Chibwe (Power Dynamos)

DEFENDERS: Donashano Malama, Moses Nyondo, Boston Muchindu (all Nkana), Roderick Kabwe (Ajax Cape Town, South Africa), Ziyo Tembo (Zanaco), Isaac Shamujompa, Billy Mutale (both Power Dynamos), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes), Webster Mulenga (Red Arrows), Stopilla Sunzu (Arsenal Tula, Russia), Fackson Kapumbu, Simon Silwimba (both Zesco United)

MIDFIELDERS: Kondwani Mtonga, John Chingandu, Misheck Chaila (all Zesco United), Emmanuel Banda (KV Oostende,Belgium), Enock Mwepu (Liefering, Austria), Edward Chilufya (Djurgardens, Sweden), Ernest Mbewe (Zanaco), Augustine Mulenga (Zanaco),Fwayo Tembo, Clatous Chama (both Lusaka Dynamos), Chisamba Lungu (FC Ural, Russia), Godfrey Ngwenya (Power Dynamos)

STRIKERS:Patson Daka (Liefering, Austria), Brian Mwila (Platinum Stars, South Africa), Martin Phiri, Alex Ngonga (both Power Dynamos), Fashion Sakala (Spartak Moscow II, Russia)