Striker Patson Daka has made the shortlist for the 2017 c.

But Zesco United defender Fackson Kapumbu has failed to make penultimate ten-man shortlist for both the 2017 African and African-based player awards after earlier making the preliminary list.

The Zambia striker’s nomination comes after inspiring Young Chipolopolo to the 2017 U20 AFCON triumph as hosts and later debut quarterfinal appearance at the 2017 FIFA U20 World Cup.

Daka later shined in the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers scoring two goals in Zambia’s last three Group B matches.

He is up against 2017 U20 AFCON runners-up Senegal striker Krepin Diatta who scored two goals at the tournament Zambia won as hosts in March.

South Africa U20 striker Luther Singh also makes the shortlist alongside 2017 CAF U17 runners-up Ghana striker and that tournaments top scorer Eric Aiyah who scored four goals.

CAF U17 champions Mali midfielder Salam Giddou has also made the five-man shortlist.

Meanwhile, Zambia Under-20 is also up for the 2017 CAF Team of the Year Award where it is up against big guns, 2018 FIFA World Cup finalists and 2017 AFCON runners-up Egypt.

2017 AFCON champions Cameron, CAF U17 champions Mali and 2018 FIFA World Cup finalists Nigeria complete that shortlist.

2018 FIFA World Cup referee Jan Sikazwe has been nominated for the 2017 Referees award where he is up against Bamlak Tessema of Ethiopia, Egyptian Ghead Grisha, Malang Diedhiou of Senegal, Algerian Mehdi Abid Charef and Papa Bakary Gassama of Gambia.

Sikazwe, Gassama, Tessema and Charef will be at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.