An unprecedented 5th Cosafa Cup title will be decided between Zambia and Zimbabwe on July 9 at the Royal Bafokeng Sport Palace in Rustenburg,South Africa.

The two record 4-time winners’ booked their final date after Zimbabwe beat Lesotho 4-3 while Zambia reached the final after a 4-2 victory over guest side from the Cecafa Zone Tanzania in a semifinal doubleheader played at Moruleng Stadium on Wednesday.

In the early evening kickoff, Zambia secured their first final appearance since 2013 when they rallied from an Elasto Nyoni 16th minute goal to secure their win thanks to goals from Brian Mwila in the 44th minute and a Justin Shonga brace in the 45th and 68th minutes.

Jack Chirwa converted a penalty in the 56th minute while Saimon Msuva made it 4-2 in the 84th minute.

Zimbabwe on the other hand booked their final appearance against Zambia thanks to a 4-3 victory over Lesotho.

Knox Mutizwa struck a hat-trick in the 19th, 51st, 83rd minutes while Talent Chawapiwa put the result beyond doubt in the 64th minute.

Sera Motebang equalized in the 45th minute for Lesotho before Mabhuti Potloane struck in the 80 minute but Tsoanelo Koetle’s stoppage time penalty was no enough to halt Zimbabwe’s late push to the final.

The final will be a repeat of the 2013 decider that Zambia won 2-0 as host at Levy Mwanawasa Stadium in Ndola.