ZAMBIA’S CAF confederation cup envoys, Zesco United, have unveiled the list of players that will represent the club in the 2017 edition of the CAF competition.

In a statement issued by the club’s media relations officer Katebe Chengo yesterday January 18, 2017, the club also announced the acquisition of eight players to boost the squad.

The Ndola giants have acquired the services of Zanaco defender Fackson Kapumbu who has also been included in the CAF 30-man list.

Kapumbu was on Monday January 16, 2017 named in Zanaco’s CAF champions league squad.

Congolese striker Idris Mbombo, who was recalled by parent club after a season long loan, has also been included in the squad.

Others who have signed for the club include Dave Daka from champions Zanaco, Marcel Kasongo Kalonda from Kabwe Warriors and Patrick Kashita Kongolo from demoted Mufulira Blackpool.

The 2016 MTN/FAZ super League runners-up have also signed Lusaka Tigers duo of Bob Kasua Ngoi from and Chibesa Chanda Mwape.

The club has also promoted Bwalya Chiti and Dumisani Mwanza from Victoria falls Developmental team and Malaiti Rangers respectively.

Meanwhile the club has loaned defender Emmanuel Mayuka and Matthews Nkowane to newly promoted MTN/FAZ Super League side Buildcon FC.

Lackson Mwamba Chewe is also set to be loaned out while Tanzanian striker Juma Ally Liuzio has been loaned out to Simba FC of Tanzania.

And the club has announced the retiring of Midfielder Maybin Mwaba who has retired from active football.

AFCON 2012 winner Nyambe Mulenga has also been forced into retirement following his career-ending road traffic accident in 2014.

The full list of registered players for the 2016 CAF confederations cup is as follows;

Jacob Banda, Lameck Nyangu, Bob Kasua Ngoi, Samson Banda and Brown Nyirenda.

David Owino Odhiambo, Ben Adama Banh, Fackson Kapumbu, Marcel Kasongo Kalonda, Bornwell Silengo,Daut Musekwa, Shemmy Mayembe, Bernard Mapili, Simon Silwimba, Dumisani Mwanza and Bwalya Chiti.

John Chingandu, Mwape Mwelwa, Misheck Chaila,Kondwani Mtonga, Anthony Akumu Agay, Kasashi Lupiya and Chibesa Chanda Mwape.

Idris Ilunga Mbombo, Jesse Jackson Were, Jackson Mwanza, Lazarous Kambole, Dave Daka , Maybin Kalengo and Patrick Kongolo.